Now that Spring is almost here, I thought of having a clothing swap with friends.  It can be done for both children and adult clothing.  It is a great way to clear out your closets, as well as get some nice clothing for your kids, or even yourself!

Whoever is hosting, could have cards labeled with sizes, so when your friends arrive, they place the clothes in that pile.  (All clothes should be gently used or some with tags is good too 🙂

One of my best friends and I swap clothes every season.  I give her all of my sons clothing for her boys, and she gives me all of her daughters clothing for my daughter.  Whatever we don’t keep, we both donate to charity.

Just a tip, if you have a friend to swap with, purchase 2 plastic bins, so as their or your child outgrows clothing, it could be stored until it fills up.

Children wear things for such a short period of time, and it is a great way to get save money each season, and get some great digs!

Enjoy!

Danielle